I did it, I got started. First step taken!
I got a later start in the day to the gym because of the holiday and them not being open to fill out my membership but regardless I went. I knew with the holiday there was a chance of lots of people being at the pool, mostly children. I promptly went to the treadmill and did 1.5 miles. I was gunning for 2 miles but I had no music and needed to get used to the humidity from the heated pool. Then came the hard part! Putting on a bathing suit in front of people BLEH! I did it though as I am so committed to this. I swam laps for a half hour. I started freestyle but erm I am not 14 and on the swim team any more. Breast stroke it is then. I only sat in the hot tub for 5 minutes after the pool though because with the time frame it was almost 11:30 and I was starving so came home and made a big salad.
While I was waiting for the gym to open I put the 0 Calorie Weight Watchers Soup in the slow cooker. So simple and SO incredibly delicious!
Tomorrow (and each day) is to be to the gym by 7:30 at the latest and get started. Once I get home I can have breakfast and prepare some things since having things ready is my weak link. I've tracked all my food on my Fitbit page and was even proud of myself for measuring my dressing. I've never in my life done that. I want to do things right.
My plan is to only weigh in once a week so I'm not fretting about fluctuation so Wednesday is the day I'll post about that.
Here is the soup recipe which can be altered and added to in so many ways.
http://www.food.com/recipe/ww-0-point-weight-watchers-cabbage-soup-128956
No comments:
Post a Comment