Day two:
Up at 6:45am to get ready to go to the gym. I stopped to feed the dog and log into Facebook so didn't get to the gym til 7:30am. Tomorrow the dogs can wait. I want to be out of the house and there as early as possible. I try to be consiencious of others and at about the last 10 minutes of the treadmill an older couple came in and I could tell the man was planning on being on it. They only have one of each machine. Music made a HUGE difference. I was able to do 2 miles today (1/2 mile more than yesterday) and I amped up the speed to 3mph up from 2.6mph from yesterday. I did 20 laps which equates to about 300 yards and did some water exercises that I had found online. I also need to take a bottle of water. I haven't the last two days and between the work out and the humidity I'm needing it.
One of the things I'm noticing about my dedication is the fact that I'm measuring ingredients and portions. I have never done that before. Just fudged the numbers. I've tracked everything on my Fitbit page and been honest about it all, not that I've had anything to want to hide :)
I bought a huge bag of kale today with the intention of making kale chips. I've never had them but the bag was 1/2 off and if they are crap I only paid $1.50. Surprisingly, they were awesome! Recipe!!! I will be making them again. For dinner I had a chicken breast with a cheesy squash casserole. Recipe!!
I can do this!!!!!!!!!

No comments:
Post a Comment