Another day down. I'm having no trouble getting up at 6:45am and getting to the gym. I want to be there first so that I can use the machines I want without feeling like I'm holding someone else up. Once again music is the key to having it not be monotonous. When I got on the treadmill today my body seemed to be resisting a bit, I'm sure it's sore and wondering what I'm doing. I had to turn the speed down a touch because my legs were crying out. I was a little disappointed by it as I wanted to go 2.5 miles today but knew that wasn't happening. When I got to 1.5 miles I put the speed up to 3.2 which was pushing it from the previous days. I just had to feel like I was doing more. Well.... I happened to look at the incline for some reason and noticed that it didn't reset or I hit a button and that I had done the whole workout on a 1% incline where as the other days it was 0%. So that made me feel like I had definitely done more! I decided to add another machine and did some bicycling for 10 minutes. I know it's not a lot but after the 2 miles on the treadmill my legs were a little tired. Next, into the pool. I pushed myself to do 30 laps today. I can really feel it in my arms and my lower back which is good.
The unfortunate thing that I'm going to talk to them about tomorrow morning is, they drain the hot tub every night it seems. It doesn't get filed until 7:30-8am so when I'm done at 9am it's still cold. I really want to use it to soothe my joints after the workouts so it is actually very important to me. I'll see what they can do. I've noticed another gentlemen come in both mornings when I'm on the treadmill to use the hot tub and turn around and leave because it's not hot, so I'm not the only one.
I've ate good again today. It was a little hard to make a lovely beef stroganoff for everyone else and know that I won't be abe to eat it. It smells SO good but I didn't touch it. I was going to have a baked potato with a topping on it but unfortunately my potato bag caught fire in my microwave!!! Obviously a sign I was not to eat that. My calorie intake is 1274 for the day. I don't believe I'll be hungry for an after dinner snack so that's what I'll end on. Day 3 of no soda. I've craved it a tiny bit but haven't given in to the thought. I've only had iced tea or water. Fitbit urges you to walk 10,000 steps a day, today was the first day I did it! I'm just a touch over but don't see myself moving much more this evening :)
I've also begun a purge of my house. I feel the need to hold on to things even if I have no use for them based on some sort of "value" in my head. I've filled a white garbage bag and a box to take to the Goodwill. That's another big feat for me. I'm tired of the clutter, it adds to the depression. Making a change all the way around!

No comments:
Post a Comment